The Board

CanAuthors Alberta is governed by a volunteer board. Board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting in September. 

Board Members

As of February, the current elected board members are:
President: Nicolas Brown
Treasurer: Kim Deep

We are seeking board members to appoint to these positions:


Membership Chair & Committee
Program Chair & Committee
Writer in Residence Liaison


The board is supported by the employment of a few part-time contractors, including our Writers in Residence, a Writers in Schools Program Coordinator (pending funding approval) and our Communications and Operations Coordinator.

Communications and Operations Coordinator: Danielle S. Fuechtmann